Sending Money

Drew Chapin
1 min readApr 21, 2017

--

Goal: Purchase inventory from our supplier at Tiny Cables, a charging cable company that I started with Tommy Goode earlier this year.

Expectation: That I would be able to use PayPal to send money from our newly-formed business account to our supplier in China.

Result:

PayPal blocked the transfer to our Chinese supplier and also blocked a subsequent transfer attempt to my personal account (where I would be able to send it on to the supplier because my account is more than ten years old).

But what does “Available Balance” mean, anyway?

You can read the full story here.

--

--

Drew Chapin

Early-stage tech business development, focused on the intersection of commerce and media. Specialize in product discovery. Writing & working on what's next.